If you find multiple ads for your business, it's important that you report them to Google so that they can be merged or deleted appropriately. When Google confuses your customers or provides them with incorrect information, you may consider deleting or closing your listings. Moz has a graph with the steps to follow in a number of scenarios given for a business owner who may be considering deleting an ad, and not all of them involve deleting your ad, but managing GMB to help your business to a greater extent rather than damaging it.
To delete the listing from Google My Business, follow the same steps as above by navigating to the Manage Locations or Information tabs. To delete a business account, you must be the account owner and you must first delete or transfer all locations on the account. If your business recently moved or closed, you'll want to update the status of your Google My Business listing.
Also, be sure to check out the rater8 Google My Business Guide for doctors and healthcare professionals. There will be several possible scenarios and cases where a business owner might want to delete a listing from Google My Business, and the correct way to manage your individual situation may not be to delete the list.
A Google Business Profile (formerly known as Google My Business) account can include many business listings, so you need to delete the one that no longer serves you and then delete it. If you delete your business from your account, the associated business information will still appear on Google Maps, Search, and elsewhere in Google.
A Google Business Profile (formerly known as Google My Business) account is useful because it can attract more customers to your company. It's common for it to be misunderstood, but “Mark this location permanently closed” doesn't delete your business immediately. If you have actually closed your business permanently, you should inform Google My Business and your customers.
On-Page optimization of the website is one of the most effective strategies used to improve rankings in Google Business Profile -SERP Pack 3. If you decide to delete all of these business listings, you will successfully delete them from your Google My Business account.
If you're considering deleting your Google My Business listing, make sure that you understand all of the implications before doing so. Be sure to check out our guide on how to rank on Google for more information on optimizing your website for search engine rankings.